black hole award.png

Black Hole Award

Recognizes an individual, agency or organization that has most thwarted the free flow of information.

2019: Submit Nominations Here

2018: P.D. Taylor, Oklahoma County Sheriff
2017: Scott Pruitt, former Oklahoma Attorney General
2016: City of Norman
2015: Howard Haralson, Oklahoma County Special Judge
2014: Gov. Mary Fallin
2013: Gov. Mary Fallin and Steve Mullins, General Counsel to the Governor
2012: Larry Stevens, Edmond City Manager, and the Edmond Police Department
2011: Rep. Randy Terrill, R-Moore
2010: David Prater, Oklahoma County District Attorney, and the Oklahoma City Attorney's Office
2009: Board of Regents for Oklahoma State University and the OSU Administration
2008: Oklahoma Supreme Court